Athletic Hall of Fame Advisory Committee

May 3, 2021

6:00PM

Meeting via Zoom

Minutes

Call to Order: 6:03PM by A.K. Johnson

Attendance: James Worden, Danielle Thorne, Jacinta Greene, Kamilah Lawson, Jim Clark, Mark Wiedemer, Wayne Sanders, Mark Eisenhour, A.K. Johnson, Bob Trout, Tracey Roberson, Jim Lewis, Roberta Speight

Others: Susan Nielson (CoB)

Absent: John O'Connor, Michael Johnson, Aanika Eelkema, David Mercer

Motions: Kamilah Lawson moved to accept the April 5rd meeting minutes. Wayne Sanders

seconded.

Motion Passed.

Motion: Tracey Roberson moved to approve the nominees for Team Post-1965. Seconded by Mark Eisenhour.

Motion Passed.

Tracey Roberson moved to approve the Team Pre-1965. Seconded by Wayne Sanders.

Motion Passed.

Tracey Roberson moved to approve the Coaches/Admin/Contributor category. Seconded by Kamilah Lawson.

Motion Passed.

Tracey Roberson moved to approve the nominees for Individual Athlete Post 1965. Wayne Sanders seconded.

Motion Passed.

Tracey Roberson moved to approve the Individual Athletes Pre-1965 category. Wayne Sanders seconded.

Motion Passed.

New Business: No new business.

Chair's Report: None at this time.

Action Items:

Committee went through each category and members added information on certain athletes.

Motion: Jim Clark moved to rank the 25 candidates 1 through 25, and then score and select the top 10. If the minimum number of inductees we set for the categories set forth by the committee are not met through the natural selection process, then the top vote getter in that category will be elevated to the top 10 and the person or team in 10th place will drop down." Seconded by Mark Wiedemer.

Motion Passed.

Deadline for voting, Wednesday, May 19th, 2021 by noon.

May 24, 2021 at 6:00PM

• Final vote on AHOF Inductees by the committee for presentation to the School Board at the June 3, 2021 Meeting and School Board vote on June 17, 2021.

June 7, 2021 and July Meetings (date TBD)

- Preparation and planning for induction ceremonies
- Review Bylaws to reflect changes made to selection process

Mark Wiedemer moved to adjourn meeting at 7:06PM. Seconded: Wayne Sanders.