2025 Strategic Planning Committee

Name	Affiliation	Current Role
Dr. Gregory C. Hutchings, Jr.*	ACPS	Superintendent of Schools
Ruba Afzal	Literacy Council of Northern Virginia	Associate Director, Community
		Engagement
Leslie Alexander	James K. Polk E.S.	Kindergarten Paraprofessional
Mignon Anthony	ACPS	Chief Operating Officer
Naeem Baig	Dar Al Hijrah Mosque	Imam/Director
David Baker	Virginia Tech	Assistant Director, Government &
		Community Affairs
Ana Bonilla	Charles Barrett E.S.	School Social Worker
Caitlin Bousquet	Douglas MacArthur E.S.	3rd Grade General Education Teacher
Gwen Bridges	John Adams E.S.	School Counselor
Shawn Brown	Department of Recreation Parks and	Recreation Manager II
	Cultural Activities	
Hannah Brownell	Jefferson Houston PreK-8 IB School	6-8 Art Teacher
Eden Buba	T.C. Williams H.S.	EL Teacher International Academy
Andaiye Cammon	Patrick Henry School	Assistant Principal
Jacquelyn Costa	George Washington M.S.	French Teacher
Dr. Julie A. Crawford	ACPS	Chief Student Services Officer
William Deeker	Samuel Tucker E.S.	PE Teacher
Gaynelle Diaz	Alexandria Redevelopment & Housing	Director of Resident and Community
	Authority	Services
Caroline Doughty	William Ramsay E.S.	Technology Integration Specialist
Chelsea Eickert	Department of Community and Human	Children and Youth Master Plan
	Services	Coordinator
Danielle Esposito	Francis Hammond M.S.	7th Grade Language Arts Teacher
Mariam Fikre	John Adams E.S.	Parent
	Francis Hammond M.S.	
Katrina Ford	Francis Hammond M.S.	Math International Academy Teacher
Leah Fraley	Stop Child Abuse Now of Northern Virginia SCAN	Executive Director
Mary Gaddis*	John Adams E.S.	Paraprofessional
Ramee Gentry*	School Board	Member
Alejandro Gomez	Jefferson Houston PreK-8 IB School	Pre K-Spanish Teacher
Jacinta Greene*	School Board	Member
Robert Gunby	George Mason E.S.	5th Grade General Education Teacher
Dr. Stacey Hardy-Chandler*	City of Alexandria, Alexandria Department	Director of the Center for Children and
•	of Community and Human Services	Families
Christopher Harris	NAACP Alexandria Chapter	President
Dr. Elizabeth Hoover	ACPS	Chief Technology Officer
Kurt Huffman	ACPS	Director, School, Business, and Community
		Partnerships
Stephen Ingram	Cora Kelly E.S.	5th Grade Science Teacher
Michelle Italiaander	Early Childhood Center	Early Childhood Special Education Teacher
Kobe Jackson	T.C. Williams H.S.	Trade and Industries Teacher
Amanda Kelley	The Alexandria PTA Council (PTAC)	PTAC President
		1
Megan Langley	Matthew Maury E.S.	Kindergarten Teacher

^{*}Member of Steering Committee

2025 Strategic Planning Committee

Name	Affiliation	Current Role
Dr. Bethany Letiecq	Amigas de la Comunidad (Arlandria)	Associate Professor, George Mason
		University
Helen Lloyd	ACPS	Director, Communications
Joanna Lovo	Ferdinand T. Day E.S.	2nd Grade General Education Teacher
Abigail Lower	Cora Kelly E.S.	4-5 Grade TAG Teacher
Laurie MacNamara	Alexandria Chamber of Commerce	Former Board Member
Dr. Gerald R. Mann, Jr.	ACPS	Executive Director, Secondary Instruction
Dr. Victor Martin	Detention Center	Principal
Sean McEnearney*	Business & Community Member	McEnearney Associates
Sofia Melendez-Contreras	Mount Vernon Community School	Dual Language Coach
Kevin Nicholas Miller	Talent and Gifted Advisory Committee	TAG Representative
Pedro Morales*	Francis C. Hammond M.S.	Parent
	T.C. Williams H.S. (graduate)	
Ingris Moran	Tenants and Workers United	Lead Organizer
Dr. Terri Mozingo	ACPS	Chief Academic Officer
Marie Muscella	Community Lodgings	Board Member
Ayse Nalcaoglu*	George Washington M.S.	Teacher - English Learners
Shanel Norwood	Jefferson Houston PreK-8 IB School	EL Teacher
Andrew Orndorff	Lyles Crouch Traditional Academy	4th Grade TAG
Aisha Ortiz	George Washington M.S.	8 th Grade Special Education Teacher
Clinton Page*	ACPS	Chief Accountability Officer
David Paladin-Fernandez	Jefferson Houston PreK-8 IB School	Science Teacher
Matthew Parrish	Samuel Tucker E.S.	Parent
Rene Paschal*	Samuel Tucker E.S.	Principal
Dr. Lisa Piehota	ACPS	Executive Director, Elementary Instruction
Jane Richardson	ACPS	Early Childhood Special Education
	Early Care and Education Workgroup	Coordinator
Ursula Rocha*	T.C. Williams H.S Minnie Howard	Psychologist
Patricia Rodgers	Northern Virginia Health Foundation	Program Officer
Ruth Santos*	William Ramsay E.S.	Teacher - Special Education
Matthew Schilling	Francis Hammond M.S.	German Teacher
RaAlim Shabazz*	T.C. Williams H.S.	Teacher - Social Studies
Matthew Stensrud	George Mason E.S.	General Education Teacher
Natalie Talis	Virginia Department of Health	Public Health Planner
Veronica Tellez*	ACPS	Executive Assistant
Ewan Thompson*	T.C. Williams H.S.	Student
Brent Trigg	George Washington M.S.	Parent
	Jefferson Houston PreK-8 IB School	
Dominic Turner	ACPS	Chief Financial Officer
Lauren Vitello	Francis Hammond M.S.	6th Grade Science Teacher
Kyra Walker	T.C. Williams H.S.	Honors Earth Science Teacher
Dr. Stephen M. Wilkins	ACPS	Chief Human Resources Officer
Terry Wright	T.C. Williams H.S.	Truancy Outreach and Attendance Specialist
Sharon Yandian	Mount Vernon Community School	Parent
	T.C. Williams H.S Minnie Howard	

^{*}Member of Steering Committee