Special Education Advisory Committee Meeting Date: April 21, 2021 7:00-9:00 pm

Virtual Meeting held via Zoom Meeting Host: Susan Neilson, School Board Clerk

Public Access to the Meeting through Zoom:

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87227225565?pwd=YmdvZGZldlk2NlVjUlZDQTliN2tlQT09

Agenda

	Name	Role	Present	Not Present
SEAC Members				
	Cindy Hart	Chair		
	Michael Behrmann	Vice-chair		
	Coral Childs	Co-secretary		
	Abena Durity	Co-secretary		
	Janet Eissenstat	Member		
	Laura Fontaine	Staff Member		
	Lauren Golubski	Member		
	Deborah Perry	Member		
	Sabrina Reilly	Member		
	Alexis Stackhouse	Member		
	Sandra Strachan-Vieira	Member		
	J-Lynn Van Pelt	Member		
	Jeffrey Zack	Member		
Consultants				
	Meagan Alderton	School Board Liaison		
	PreeAnn Johnson	Principal Liaison		
	Theresa Werner	Staff Liaison		
Other	Courtney Davis	PRC Liaison		
	Janet Reese	PRC Liaison		
	Terry Mozingo	Chief of Teaching,		
		Learning, Leadership		
	Margaret Lorber	School Board Member		

Meeting documents

- PRC report for March, 2021
- Draft minutes from March 17th, 2021, SEAC meeting
- Special Education Annual Plan

Public Comment (15 minutes maximum)

Approve Meeting Minutes from March 17, 2021

Guest Speaker: Dr. Erin Stone, Autism and Behavior Support Services Coordinator

Old Business and Action Items

- Literacy subcommittee update-Lauren Golubski
- Communications update-Sabrina Reilly, Michael Bermann
- Anne R. Lipnick Awards update—Alexis Stackhouse

New Business and Reports

- Special Education Annual Plan Review
- Reports

Executive Director of Specialized Instruction

School Board Liaison

Parent Resource Center

SEAC Chair

• SEAC Member Comments regarding unmet needs (pre-planning for next year)

Future Business

- May meeting: form Nominating subcommittee
- June meeting: Election of new officers

Announcements

Next Meeting: May 19, 2021