Athletic Hall of Fame Advisory Committee

April 4, 2022

6:30PM

Meeting (In-person)

Minutes

Quorum Present

Meeting called to order at 6:30pm

Attendance: Joe Pisciotta, Jim Lewis, Kamilah Lawson, Jim Worden, A.K. Johnson, Bob Trout, Mark Eisenhour, Michael Johnson, Wayne Sanders, Tracey Roberson, David Mercer, Annika Eelkema, Jacinta Greene

C.O.B. - Susan Neilson

Absent: Roberta Speight, Danielle Thorne

Motion to Approve agenda – Kamilah Lawson, seconded by Michael Johnson unanimous vote (Agenda approved)

Motion to accept March minutes by Tracey Roberson, seconded by Michael Johnson - unanimous

vote (Minutes adopted)

Sub-Committees

Pre-1965- Individual – Danielle Thorne, Jim Lewis, Bob Trout, Jimmy Worden, Jim Clark, Wayne Sanders, Roberta Speight

Post 1965 Individual – Kamilah Lawson, Annika Eelkema, Michael Johnson, Joe Pisciotta, Tracey Roberson, AK Johnson

Team Pre-1965 / Team Post-1965 Bob Trout, Jim Clark, Jimmy Worden, Jim Lewis, AK Johnson, Tracey Roberson

Coach/Admin/Contributors –Mark Eisenhour, Tracey Roberson, Bob Trout, Jimmy Worden, Roberta Speight

Old Business: A.K. Johnson explains documents in preparation for voting. Discussion and final voting on the 2022 AHOF finalist from screening committee by categories. Reminder that all deliberations are confidential.

New Business: None

Chair's Report: AK reiterated how important it is to go through the process to get the most deserving people in the Hall of Fame. Continue to publicize how people can be nominated.

Next Meeting: May 2, 2022 @ 6:30 in ACHS Media Center

Kamilah Lawson moved to adjourn meeting at 7:29PM

Seconded by Wayne Sanders.